WWII American Army Medic Desmond T. Doss, who served during the Battle of Okinawa, refuses to kill people and becomes the first Conscientious Objector in American history to receive the Congressional Medal of Honor.


Andrew Garfield
Desmond T. Doss
Sam Worthington
Captain Glover
Vince Vaughn
Sergeant Howell
Teresa Palmer
Dorothy Schuttle
Luke Bracey
Smitty Ryker
Ryan Corr
Lt. Manville
Richard Roxburgh
Colonel Stelzer
Luke Pegler
Milt 'Hollywood' Zane
Firass Dirani
Vito Rinnelli
Goran D. Kleut
Andy 'Ghoul' Walker
Ori Pfeffer
Irv Schecter
Matt Nable
Lt. Cooney
Jacob Warner
James Pinnick
Richard Pyros
Randall "Teach" Fuller
Ben Mingay
Grease Nolan
Robert Morgan
Colonel Sangston
Milo Gibson
Lucky Ford
John Batziolas
Private Schulenburg
Mikael Koski
Private Giles
Charles Jacobs
Private Webb
Ben O'Toole
Corporal Jessop
James Lugton
Hiker (uncredited)
Tim McGarry
Local Man (uncredited)
Tyler Coppin
Lynchburg Doctor (uncredited)
Dennis Kreusler
Sergeant Amos
Nico Cortez
Wal Kirzinski
Helmut Bakaitis
Minister (uncredited)
Bill Young
General Musgrove
Benedict Hardie
Captain Daniels
Philip Quast
Judge (uncredited)
James Mackay
Prosecutor (uncredited)
Sam Parsonson
96th Soldier Bob (uncredited)
Sean Lynch
Popeye (uncredited)
Hayden Geens
Wounded Private Blake (uncredited)
Tim Potter
Soldier Hank (uncredited)
Santo Tripodi
Soldier Carl (uncredited)
Laurence Brewer
Head Doctor (uncredited)
Nobuaki Shimamoto
Japanese Officer (uncredited)
Hiroshi Kasuga
Japanese Hanging Soldier (uncredited)
Yuki Nagashima
Rescued Japanese Soldier (uncredited)
Taki Abe
Japanese Sniper (uncredited)
Taka Uematsu
Reacting Japanese Soldier (uncredited)
Yoji Tatsuta
Japanese General (uncredited)
Thomas Unger
Stretcher Bearer (uncredited)
John Cannon
Corporal Cannon (uncredited)
Georgia Adamson
Receptionist (uncredited)
James O'Connell
96th Soldier Page (uncredited)
Jim Robison
Private Bates (uncredited)
Milan Pulvermacher
Billy Bob (uncredited)
Yasushi Asaya
Japanese Soldier (uncredited)


Lawrence Bender
Executive Producer
Mark Robins
Supervising Art Director
Rupert Gregson-Williams
Original Music Composer
Suzanne Warren
Executive Producer
Simon Duggan
Director of Photography
Joel Kramer
Associate Producer
Lizzy Gardiner
Costume Design
Mic Rodgers
Stunt Coordinator
Barry Robison
Production Design
Richie Dehne
Property Master
Stuart Ford
Executive Producer
James M. Vernon
Executive Producer
Kevin Kaska
Noriko Watanabe
Makeup Artist
Barbara Gibbs
Line Producer
Kimberly Harris
ADR Supervisor
Tyler Thompson
Executive Producer
Joe Cappelletti
ADR Voice Casting
Rick Nicita
Executive Producer
Michael Bassick
Executive Producer
Buddy Patrick
Executive Producer
David S. Greathouse
Executive Producer
Mark C. Manuel
Executive Producer
Christopher Woodrow
Executive Producer
Damian Wyvill
Second Unit Director of Photography
Lorelle Adamson
Production Manager
Ted O'Neal
Executive Producer
Larry Van Duynhoven
Prosthetic Supervisor
Kerry Thompson
Costume Supervisor
Leo Shi Young
Co-Executive Producer
Kevin O’Connell
Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Jacinta Leong
Art Direction
Sophie Fabbri-Jackson
Script Supervisor
Chris Godfrey
Visual Effects Supervisor
Prue Fletcher
Visual Effects Producer
Mary Barltrop
Location Manager
Calum McFarlane
Camera Operator
David Booth
Visual Effects Supervisor
Robert Mackenzie
Sound Effects Editor
Katherine Heads
Digital Intermediate
Fiona Nix
Unit Publicist
Mark Jefferies
Rigging Gaffer
Lauren Selig
Executive Producer
Bec Taylor
Key Hair Stylist
Mark Rogers
Still Photographer
Jo Weeks
Script Supervisor
Ricky Schamburg
Camera Operator
Andy Wright
Sound Supervisor
Angela Conte
Key Makeup Artist
Mark Goellnicht
Steadicam Operator
Len Blavatnik
Executive Producer
P.J. Voeten
First Assistant Director
Christian Gibson
Camera Operator
John Platt
Camera Operator
Shane Thomas
Hair Designer
Gerard Maher
First Assistant Camera
Scott Dolan
First Assistant Camera
Peter Grace
Sound Recordist
Trish Cahill
Digital Intermediate
Zak Mechanic
Brian Nickless
Assistant Art Director
Daniel James Cox
Visual Effects Art Director
Maximilian Rea
Visual Effects Coordinator
Miranda Culley
Visual Effects Producer
Liam Price
Sound Effects Editor
Tara Webb
Sound Effects Editor
Steve Longi
Dan Oliver
Special Effects Supervisor
Eric Greenfeld
Executive Producer
Lenny Kornberg
Executive Producer
Elexa Ruth
James H. Pang
Co-Executive Producer
Alice Lanagan
Art Department Coordinator
Amanda Kirby
Armory Coordinator
Ben Seager
3D Generalist
Matthew Tillman
3D Generalist
Martin Le
Peter Kober
3D Generalist
Evans Mark
3D Generalist
Juri Mejan-Fripp
3D Generalist
Aaron Dexter
Visual Effects Coordinator
Simone Clow
Visual Effects Producer
Simon Maddison
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jasmin Lyford
Special Effects Coordinator
Tristian Haddon
Carly Turner
First Assistant Editor
Kyle Gardiner
Stunt Coordinator
Charlie Nott